NoJoMo 27 in 2020

  • Nov. 27, 2020, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What are your favorite things about yourself?

This is a difficult one. I can list issues I have with myself, but it’s harder to think of positive things. Hello, anxiety and insecurity!

I think I have a good sense of humor, as long as I’m with people who can appreciate dry sarcasm.

I am incredibly loyal and stalwart about standing by my friends and loved ones.

Also I really like my hair. It’s soft and loosely curly, and overall it’s just great. I’m growing out my roots this year - decided quarantine is the perfect time to find out what my natural color really is, since I’ve been dying it for close to thirty years - and it’s darker than I expected but I also have a really cool gray/white streak in the front. I do wish I could speed up the process though LOL!

Okay, enough attempted introspection. I have a Christmas tree to decorate.


Timmy™ November 27, 2020

Why streak when going grey is free?

Honor November 29, 2020

I can’t wait to see your natural colour. Also, I feel you on the dry humour thing. Some people just don’t get it, and they think you sound like a jerk instead. Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.