Thanksgiving in A New Journey

  • Nov. 26, 2020, 9:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Thanksgiving to you all. I hope you have a great day even if no one comes and eats with you. I rather be safe than sorry. I will Facetime with all my family and friends.
Popeye and I will cook a small turkey and all the goodies along with it. BUT first we are going for a jeep ride up to a place we call SKULL Mountain with Dakota ( there is a rock that looks like a upside down skull so we nick named it SKULL Mountain) and let her roam for a little while. It’s sunny today and will be a little warm today.
I heard my boys will be heading down to see some family and I hope they will be safe as well.
I just heard that Colorado has now put a restriction to STAY HOME! SO my boys live in Texas I only hope they will wear their mask no matter what.
MY parents are in their 80’s and they are going to stay home and my sister made pies yesterday and she will deliver them to my parents house. MY dad health has really gone down a lot this year and I hope to see him soon. I will wait til after I get the Vaccine so I can see him.
My dad remarried to a lovely lady and they have been together now over 30 years, my mom married 2 other times and both her husbands have already passed. SO she is home alone and trying real hard to stay strong. I try to call her often.

Well any ways.
I am so Thankful to have all my family and my boys and daughter and grandkids.

I am Thankful for my boyfriend Popeye he is really made me a true happy woman!!

I am Thankful for my painting days. I painted 3 more paintings this week, 1 The Grinch, 3 little Gnomes and a really colorful Christmas tree.

I am Thankful for my dog Dakota and 2 cats in my home.

I am Thankful for food in my home!!

I am Thankful just being happy!!

Happy Thanksgiving to you all . Enjoy your turkey Day!


thesunnyabyss November 26, 2020

Happy Thanksgiving!

GypsyWynd November 26, 2020

Happy Thanksgiving!

Anaiss November 26, 2020

Happy Thanksgiving! It's a different holiday for most of us, to be sure, but that doesn't mean it's bad.

Beret November 27, 2020

Very nice! I hope you had a wonderful day!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.