The Neverending Struggle in The Adventures of Sugarbear and Cupcake

  • Nov. 25, 2020, 5:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wassup. So I’ve been thinking today, in light of the Thanksgiving holiday and the Christmas season and all that, about losing weight. And all the diets or plans I’ve tried and failed at over the years. I’ve done Weight Watchers (I think they just call themselves WW now), low carb, Mediterranean diet and intermittent fasting. The one I stuck with the longest was Weight Watchers. I did it with my mom and we went to the gym together and I lost 25 pounds. I got down to 150. I started out at that time at 175. Now I’m at 263 or so ( I haven’t weighed myself the last week or so). The heaviest I’ve ever been. It sucks. I can’t seem to stick with any of the diet/eating plans. I stuck with intermittent fasting the longest. But even that’s fallen off. I was just thinking maybe I should just start really listening to my body and my hunger signals. Cause when I do that, I find I actually eat a lot less. I just need to stick to my guns and not be swayed by other people eating. And I need to move more. Take walks. I mean, the dogs would appreciate more/longer walks. Eat slower. I just need to really not give in to emotional eating and using food as a reward. I know I can do this. Plus we’re going to start posting more regularly on our Youtube channel. So we’ll talk about our weight loss journey on there too so that’ll help. I think. I hope. And we just gotta keep each other accountable and on track. We can do this! We HAVE TO DO THIS. For our health if nothing else. I know I feel a lot less healthy than I was. And it won’t be hard to start tomorrow since I never get too excited about Thanksgiving food. I do like the sides thought. Green bean casserole and potatoes and mac and cheese. I think that’s about it. Randy just finished making the mac and cheese. I have stuff to make roasted veggies and rice for after Thanksgiving. Cause that’s probably all I’m going to really want. Anyway…guess that’s it for now. Until next time y’all.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.