So yah. . . in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • April 16, 2014, 11:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

. . . it's Easter coming up, and so begins a marvellous run of shortened working weeks. Four day week, three day week, four day week, four day week. Niiiiiiice. There will be llamas the weekend after this. Oh yes, there will be llamas.

Can you go wrong with llamas? Only if you don't have any.

I got a new phone. I'm not one for upgrading to the latest phone always the instant it comes out so this is a refurbished Samsung Galaxy s3. Small hiccup, since I didn't know that micro-sim cards were a thing (they are and you need one for a lot of phones, I'm told).

I do like a Samsung, design-wise. Always have. Yes.

Other than that, work is work and life remains relatively serene. Which is nice. Not interesting to listen about but nice. We'll soon need to start thinking about booking our holiday for September (not soon soon, but it'll come around before we know it).

But first. . . . llamas.

Yes. Awesomeness on a two-toed stick....


unimportant April 17, 2014

Wow, why do you get so many days off for Easter? We don't even get a single extra day off, since Easter is already on the weekend. Some companies give the day off for Good Friday, but not where I work.

zizi42 unimportant ⋅ April 21, 2014

Oh, some of those days are my own annual leave - I like to get the maximum break for my money! Easter Monday/Good Friday are bank holidays over here, though, so you're likely to be off depending on what sector you're working in (it's not like the shops all shut, or anything).

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.