Your poor acquaintance! Isn't it dreadful hearing of a life-changing accident. Perhaps in the wee hours of darkness his name will come to you, or you could ask your instructor perhaps? / ryn: you notes Loved that tale about your Dad and the boy with the sword! Apparently all the fun went out of sword fighting by dismissal time. When we were checking out assisted housing for my mother-in-law (years ago) one complex had rooms facing a pre-school playground. I would have been royally entertained by the kids, wouldn't you? Seemed like a perfect mix - seniors and little ones. / On Monday I awoke to 1.5" of snow but it melted and the roads weren't covered, so yes, Iowa is not snow free yet. Even now big hunks line the north ditches of some roads. Still, as I write in northern MN & WI they are having a blizzard of 10 - 16 inches! I would Never live there!! / The year Mom & I flew to CA I scheduled it late in April but still it was snowing when we returned (no difficulty driving though). Those are normally wet snows and quickly vanish. Last year there was even snow in May, still, I am not a fan! I'm looking forward to your photos of the Easter Agility Class/Party. Wouldn't want to take bets on a sunny day, I have learned one truth about Cornwall, haven't I?! / Yes, I would like to take Hwy. 1 along the CA coast, too. It was on Mom's Bucket List and she loved the parts she saw. / When we spent a week in the Keys we routinely took the bridges from island to island and took the full stretch to Key West. I didn't find it as exhilarating as I did the California ocean highways we took north of San Francisco (near where my Sister lived. That nearly matched Cornwall's views!