The Distraction Survey in The Next Chapter: 2020-2021?

  • Nov. 21, 2020, 7:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Are you a cat person or a dog person?
Dog

How many pets do you have? What are their names?
3 dog- Poseidon, Ursula, & Axle. 12 nameless chickens

What pets, if any, did you have growing up?
A shit ton of cats, a few dogs, beta fish, hamsters…

What’s your favorite holiday? Why?
Thanksgiving because it’s mostly about sharing love with your family

Which season do you like the best? Why?
Spring and fall- things are starting to grow and come to life, and I love the colors and smells of autumn

What’s the last TV show you binge watched? What’s next on your list?
I’m currently watching House. I never plan ahead…

Do you subscribe to any YouTube channels? If so, which ones?
No- I’m not really into watching YouTube regularly

What song do you always sing along to when it comes on?
Depends on my mood… If I feel like singing along- pretty much anything I know…

What are some of your hobbies?
Crafts… It’s a long list

Did you take up any new hobbies during the quarantine? If so, what?
?cleaning? Organizing?

Do you play video games? If so, what are some of your favorites?
I play- but not often enough that I remember the names

Do you have any favorite stand-up comedians?
No

What’s the most important thing in your life at the moment?
My husband, kids, and dogs

What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?
Watch TV, read a book, bake… Depends on the type of rain, season, and temperature outside

What’s the best memory you have before age 16?
Eating fresh peaches from my granddaddy’s peach trees.

What’s the best memory you have in your 20s?
My divorce being finalized

What was your usual morning routine before the pandemic? Has that changed?
Get up like 5-5:30 am; eat breakfast & drive the school bus.
I still get up but now I’m an administrative assistant

Who was the first person you fell in love with? Do you still talk to that person?
My daughter. She taught me what love is. Before I became a mother, I thought I was in love with my ex husband. After, I didn’t settle for anyone who didn’t make my heart sing. My husband is the first man who I fully, 100% romantically & in every way have fallen head over heels in love with.

Who was the last person that made you smile and what did they do?
My husband- a few minutes ago. Said “I love you wife” as he kissed me getting up.

What books, if any, have you read this year?
Mostly kids books- joys of having a toddler. Probably Dr Suess 1 million times

What are some things you want to do before the year ends?
Pass the 3 college courses I’m doing- with high grades.

What do you hope is invented within your lifetime?
Probably something we have never thought of… A way to read books like audiobooks except- not having to pay a fortune so you can listen to your textbook while driving when a traditional audiobook doesn’t exist.

Would you prefer flying cars or jetpacks?
Neither… We don’t need more ways to help idiots kill themselves or others…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.