Chicken Little in 2019 New Year same me

  • Nov. 20, 2020, 2:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things have been weird since the election, wait let me rephrase that things have been weird all damn 2020. However covid numbers are up, trump is throwing a temper tantrum, and people are going nuts.
Our Governor here in Nevada came down with the Rona, he also may or may not have had a Halloween party..
Anyway almost two weeks ago he warned people if they didn’t get their poop together he was going to have to make some hard decisions. Also his daughter who has since deleted her Instagram basically said in a post y’all don’t go crying when we are shut down in 9 days. So maybe lockdown? maybe not, who knows. He usually follows Cali and Oregon and WA so its looking look it could be one. Tensions are at a all time high, I have had to put several small fires out here in the gym cause folks cant keep their beliefs to themselves.
I also had to hide the remotes and ban the news, when people are screaming at each other because of their choice of a president or this news is to liberal an this one is to conservative. I was also called a Nazi amid some other choice words..yes because me a bi, mixed race girl raised in a Jewish family is a Nazi. Nevermind both the owners of this gym are Jewish themselves.
I have also started world war 2 because I do not feel safe going to my inlaws, my sister in law had a covid exposure never got tested and now my FIL has the chills and a fever…nope big fat No. My husband thinks I am the worst and when I tried explaining i am not going to my parents either because I am worried about passing anything to them I still am the worst....sigh is it 2021 yet?


NeonLady November 20, 2020

Oh girl....hang in there!

Sisolak definitely had a party, my friend's boss (a doctor) got invited but didn't go. But apparently there were like 200+ people in attendance.

BlueEyes418 November 20, 2020

I hate this year. :(

selling the drama November 22, 2020

Oh sweet Jesus I am so sorry this is happening to you. I am having kind of similare (not quite identical) familial issues and it just breaks my heart. We had also planned on honeymooning in Reno back in August before we had postponed and we are so looking forward to going to Nevada next year. I hope we are able to! Where in Nevada are you?

Hopelessly Imperfect selling the drama ⋅ November 22, 2020

I'm about 30 minutes from Vegas, tiny town near the Hoover Dam called Boulder City

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.