Wordless in What's up

  • Sept. 17, 2013, 3:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am writing, but not here and nothing personal. An eBook that will bring in some money. It's brain-numbing, but easy. The A-to-Z's of the contract that is my professional specialty. It will be awarded in November, four months late due to sequestration, but in plenty of time to market to folks waiting to win and who won in previous years.

Every once in a while, I dive into that other book. It is hard and leaves me exhausted. I want to tell the whole story in one breath. Telling pieces feels incomplete. I will plod.

I want to delete most of my diary at the other place, but anything there is frustrating. I like it here. I like the front page that introduces me to new people in a more inviting way. I like that you are all here, reading if not writing. Write more.

My heart is with Linda (Kay) who had another nasty injury and is suffering. I know how frustrating it must be for her and I hate she's in pain.

Frank and I had a tiff this morning. His truck blew a water pump and I was driving him, he said something that hit a nerve, I snapped back. He called later to apologize, and came home at lunch to re-connect. "I will always be right here." I know. I know.

New realization put me in tears Saturday: There are expressions only she understood I will never utter again.

Still trying to crawl back to life.


Wit' or witout September 17, 2013

What happened to Linda?

Kate Wit' or witout ⋅ September 17, 2013

She was hiking and took a fall (again!) This time breaking her leg in three (!!!) places. She's kinda drugged up, and low energy, so she hasn't been by to tell folks about it.

Wit' or witout Kate ⋅ September 17, 2013

:-( So sorry to hear that. If she's reading here, know that you, Linda, are in my thoughts and prayers for a speedy and complete recovery. Thanks Kate.

MaggieTheCat September 17, 2013

:)

Linda September 17, 2013

I'm glad you like it here. So do I. I know your heart still hurts. Sigh.

Thank you for thinking of me.

Jeanine September 18, 2013

I'm here ready (and writing). I'm glad you are, too.

Jeanine September 18, 2013

*reading

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.