Stop, before it starts to become a job.. in My new life, a book

  • April 16, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just came inside from the garden. I need a rest. I thought of a title for a new entry and that is IT. I realise, in the past it was stop, just before you drop.... yeah!

I am such a person, enjoying a hobby or whatever and overdo. That's the wrong way, I know. It is the journey that counts, not getting to the end, I keep telling myself. Aah, it's not easy to change a life time habit. But you never know given time and especially a body that isn't always cooperating. ;-) ;-)

I feel good, don't get me wrong. In fact, I do better than ever doing trips and leaving the house for severall days. Two weeks ago we went to the eastern part of the country to see our son, who is very busy. Last week I took the train to Belgium to see friends. The luxery: they brought me back home. Though in the busiest traffic jam ever. Fortunately for them the return journey only took an hour in stead of the two and a half earlier. Later this week we'll drive to Utrecht to Michael, our son. He is very eager to show us his new home. His girl friend became a ex. Yet things improved since he left and they contact each other on a regalar base. They might become friends...

It isn't easy to find affordable housing in Utrecht. The city with its central spot in the country, on a cross road of rail- water- and high ways is a huge business center also with lots of students from everywhere.

Son found a very small old house (1925) with two bedrooms, each the size to get a bed in and nothing more. But, it has a garden and no high buildings nearby to keep the sun out of it. Actually, there is a public park behind his 'property' (he rents the house) I am so looking forward to see what he has accomplished so far. After painting, flooring and bying second hand furniture.

There's no time to spell check. Tom likes me to accompany him to the boat to put on the fourth layer of varnish to the rudder. Bye all and have a lovely Easter.


Last updated April 16, 2014


Tick Tock Tick April 16, 2014

The high price of things is a nearly global plague, isn't it. One of the reasons we could get by on small incomes starting out in the late 60's, early 70's was the accompanying reasonable amount required for rent, groceries, utilities, etc. Now it's all out of sync. / Great knowing you are having happy travels and being your active self. / As for changing yourself, forget it. I think we are born hard wired.

crystal butterfly April 17, 2014

Lady of the Bann April 29, 2014

I never know when to stop either when it comes to gardening. there is always more to do and somebody else that needs me to do it for them.

bill_gardner June 02, 2014

Hope Easter was happy, and the trip to see Michael. It has now turned too hot to garden, unless we get up at 7:00 to work in the garden. (that will not happen) Keep having fun Bill

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.