Applied for unemployment in Daily life

  • Nov. 17, 2020, 10:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have no idea what is up with my job. They have never reached out to me, I have always contacted them. Last I talked to my direct supervisor was the beginning of October and she said court was slow, maybe in December they would have me come in for people taking vacation but hopefully in January court would be picking up. The last time I had worked was in July and one of the part time retirees had told me I should have applied for unemployment. I didn’t think it would matter but today I decided to. I am ok financially but one of the reasons I had decided to go part time was to just have a little extra and now it definitely would help as I am seeing the therapist twice a week and even tho he has reduced his fee quite significantly, if I got a little bit of unemployment it would make things a bit easier. So another waiting game begins.

I do not know what is up with Jeff, last I had talked to him just to know why he left, he said that things were going well but he couldn’t do it anymore. Excuse me? Things were going well, we both knew it would take time, two months was not enough time especially since we were getting closer over the summer but once he came back to the house, he seemed to close himself up. The therapist put it like this, you have a garden and you water it. If you water it properly, you will have a beautiful garden, but you have to water it, you can’t just stop or water it a little and expect to have a beautiful garden. Jeff stopped watering, not because he “ couldn’t “ more like he didn’t “want” to and looking back over when this all played out, he never really wanted to make it work. Unfortunately I believed him when after the fire he said his eyes were opened and he wanted to reconcile. Anyway, his mail is still coming here but I just throw it away as I am not a post office to forward mail on. I am also getting rid of some of his stuff. Am I angry? Maybe altho I prefer to think that it is more because I am hurt and he hasn’t contacted me about any of the stuff he left here, I.e., amps, tool, cds, so I guess he doesn’t place much value on them, same as he didn’t value what we had and could have had again.

Hopefully I will hear soon about unemployment and going back to work, actually I would like it if I went back in January, if not then, I am going to try and get in at the assisted living place where my son and DIL work in some type of administrative assistant position.


ConnieK November 18, 2020

Jeff has abandoned his property and you have every right to get rid of it. To be fair, write him a letter (if you know his address, if not mail it to his last known address (yours). Do not open it but keep it to prove to the judge that you tried. I don't think you'll hear from Jeff and I'd sell his tools for extra $.

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ November 18, 2020

I could but it is better for my mental state not to do that because his not contacting me about that stuff helps me to see the kind of person he is. Anything that I sell I will keep a record of in case I have to give him the money for those items.

Jinn November 19, 2020

Definitely you should get unemployment .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.