1. My favorite way to spend the day is… in Writing Prompts

  • Nov. 16, 2020, 6:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My first reaction would be to say sitting on the beach from morning till night. I don’t guess that’s a very productive way to spend the day unless you consider renewing your soul as a productive thing. Which I do. And I guess the second reaction would be to say spending it with my boys, because I don’t get to spend that much time with them these days. I kind of have a feeling that in the years to come we will make up for all the time that we’ve missed with one another. I’m hoping we will anyway. If I had a steady love interest in my life maybe I would chose him as my favorite way to spend my day… I tell Keith he is my favorite everything, and I think that if I could get past the nerves (even after almost 4 years) (and if the wife was not a factor) doing anything with him, would be my favorite way to spend the day. But that’s not an option.

So I think honestly my favorite way to spend the day would include me being creative or learning something new. My dining room table is completely covered in a zillion craft supplies right now. I’ve been trying to add a few art pieces or decorative pieces to my house a little at a time. The clutter tends to drive me crazy, so it stifles my creativity a little. But the colors in the chaos are a little comforting and inspiring.

But really if I could spend the day on the beach with Keith and my boys, searching for sharks teeth, watching the tide and the sun rise and fall, feeling his love, watching their joy.....that would be my favorite way to spend a day…


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.