Birthday weekend in My life both public and private!

  • Nov. 15, 2020, 4:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went out with my 3 best gf for dinner last night to celebrate my 33rd bday. Wow at 33 I thought I would be married, have at least one child, live in a nice home with my husband and be working towards being a Principal. Stiill single, no kids have a small 2 br condo and back in the classroom. 0 for 4. But I will admit I am happier today than I have probably ever been i my life.

I have a terrific bf in Steve. A great dog in Bella. A job I really enjoy and will enjoy more when the pandenmic is over. My parents are healthy and happy. My dad sold his business which was a huge relief to my mom. My brother is sober and a loving father. I have a condo that is mine. Have many good friends and I feel really happy and healthy. So I really can’t and won’t complain.

Dinner with my friends was great. We have been friends since 4th grade. We went to an Italian restaurant and the food was terrific. I had the Pasta Bolignese and it was terrific. Also had a glass of.my new favorite wine which is Malbec. I am not much of a drinker so that was plenty for me nd I was also driving.
Everyone else really enjoyed their meals also. My friend Danni was wearing a very baggy sweater which was odd as she usually wears tight clothes to show off her figure. But she is married now so who knows. We split 4 desserts. They were all really good. And we talked about all the times and adventures we have had over the years. We had cried together, laughed together, planned.on killing a former.bf or two. We just had a terrific time. Not sure I have laughed so much in a very long time. Then as we got our deserts Danni ordered a bottle of Champagne and 3 glasses. She surprised us and announced she was pregnant and due in late April. Another Covid baby. We were all extremely happy for her. And I will admit I was a little jealous and really felt the Baby Fever for the first time in a while. But it was a great evening and I feel very blessed to have these ladies in my life. Now we get to plan a baby shower.

I got home and Steve wasn’t home yet. His car was there and I know he was meeting some of his hockey friends at the Chillis which he can walk to. I got ready for bed, washed up, brushed my teeth brushed my hair and got into my running shorts and shirt and laid down in bed. I checked my phone and Steve texted me and asked me to pick him up at Chilles. It was about 10 so they were closing. I saidnI would be there in 5 minutes. I put on my running sneakers and a jacket and drove over there. I told him to come outside and we could go. He came out and he was obviously very drunk. I drive us home and helped him to bed. I wasn’t angry because he wasn’t driving but I hate going out when I am ready for bed and its freezing out.

He was up several times to go to the bathroom and get Tylenol. I had a very difficult time sleeping as he was very loud. But he wasn’t driving so I was happy for that. I thought we would have a Birthday Morning wake up sex session but he had whiskey dick and wasn’t in the mood. Oh well I didn’t start my bday with a bang.

Steve slept in and I did a 1/2 marathon after I got up and got going. It was a little chilly but a nice running morning. I stopped st the bagel shop by us and got us bagels, fruit salad, and coffee for Steve a.d ice tea for me. We had a nice breakfast but he was obviously very hung over. We didn’t talk about it and probably won’t. Steve gave me my bday gifts which was a flash light, lovely bracelet and a sexy pair of.jammies. I guess he is tired of seeing me sleep in running shorts and a tee shirt. Steve slept most of the morning as I got lunches ready for the week, took a shower, played with Bella and cleaned the condo a little. We are going to my parents now for desert and coffee and gifts. Will finish this when I return.

Back. We had a lovely time at my parents. Steve was still hurting but was conversational and friendly. My mom bought a Bundy cake that was Red Velvet with Red Velvet icing. It was absolutely wonderful. I had a glass of Proseca with my mom and Steve had a beer with my dad. As usual my parents where way to generous with gifts. They gave a Spa day, a gift certificate for a mani and.pedi and a 16” MacBook lap top. Way more than I was expecting. And Christmas is only 5 weeks away. How can they top themselves

Well I am home now with Steve laying on the couch half asleep. I am laying in bed with Bella watching a new series on HBO which is quite good. Nicole Kidman is in it.and I love her. Not the way I thought my.bday would but as i said I can’t complain. Life is good! Next entry will be FO as I will write about a couple more itmes off the list including dipping my.toes in the lady pool and sex on our balcony of the condo.

Hope every one is well in these crazy times!


Ginger Snap November 15, 2020

Happy Birthday! Sounds lovely!

Bre M Ginger Snap ⋅ November 21, 2020

They just keep coming don't they? It was a fun time. Its so great to get together with friends!

hot-lips November 18, 2020

Sounds like you had a lovely Birthday despite it not going exactly as you had in mind. Happy belated Birthday! Is it The Undoing you're watching? Me and Mum are watching that as well...it's so good. I can't figure out who's the killer.

Bre M hot-lips ⋅ November 21, 2020

It was a nice birthday. But in Covid 2020 nothing goes as.planned. Yes it is the Undoing. Isn't it great? I watched the first 3 episodes. I tried to get Steve to watch but he couldn't stay awake. Will try to watch them again and the next one that is out over Thanksgiving.

colojojo November 30, 2020

I feel like birthdays this year are expected to be low key. As long as something happened that was a little special or made you smile, it’s a win!! It sounds like it was a nice birthday, otherwise, and nice of you to support Steve through his drunkenness/hangover even though it wasn’t the best experience for you.

Bre M colojojo ⋅ December 02, 2020

Was great to see all my hs friends. And it was a fun night overall.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.