Sat Nov 14, 2020 in Life in General

  • Nov. 14, 2020, 8:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I miss the act of creation, whether that be words or software.

Work sucks. Working 6 and 7 days a week for the last 18+ months with the team putting out 40+% more work this year than last - and still being told relentlessly that we aren’t producing anywhere near enough work - is driving me very close to telling them to fuck off. Pandemic or no pandemic.

Of course, I can’t actually do that. I’m the only source of income for our house of 5 (my mother-in-law and father-in-law live with us now). No pressure there…

I’m obviously craving the act of creation - I’m converting the garage into a woodworking shop. Though I’m not completing the conversion work fast enough apparently. (Kind of the same message as work - whatever I’m doing isn’t good enough)

I lost 65 pounds between July 1st, 2020 and November 1st. Only changed my diet to be very low carb / low fat. While I enjoy being somewhat smaller, I don’t actually care. I’ve always been pretty comfortable being the fat guy. Still, it would be nice if I could continue down this path and shed the remaining 30-40 pounds or so.

I’m very tired of hearing about US politics. So much so that I killed all of my social media accounts - and wow, how wonderful that’s been! Though I do miss the (non-political) memes…

alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.