Problems with th boy in Im new

  • April 15, 2014, 5:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are worried about the boy. We both feel he needs his dad. I am crippled with guilt about not being there all the time to guide him. But work is here and they are there. So we are contemplating him going to school down here. We talked about this at Christmas, but didn't proceed. Maybe now's the time. Problem is that if he comes he will be in for a shock.I live simply, even monastically lol. He will be in for a very structured day. Home from school at 4.00 pm. Rest food. Then study for an hour 4.30 to 6.00. Then dinner some nights, other nights train at the gym before Dinner. It will be great to spend time together, but its not holiday camp here.


JSL April 15, 2014

I agree i would do a trial run you don't want to make him more messed up..

ElvenAssassin April 15, 2014

I hope everything works out for you and your family.

thesunnyabyss April 15, 2014

I too would suggest a trial run, as you may remember we are pretty much in the same position, the kids and I are here while my Husband is 3000km away, it might be what he needs right now, as much as this job is what you need, good luck and big hugs!!!

Deleted user April 16, 2014

It would probably be good for him. Hugs

January Child April 17, 2014

how big is the town you live in? Will it be easy for him to make friends and adapt? Maybe he can spend holidays there to start off with and see how he feels? Does he want to come there?

Rhapsody in Purple April 21, 2014

I don't think a monastic life would do him any harm. It could even be good for him. although I imagine its a big decision to make. Starting at a new school is never easy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.