I ran in crawling into 2014.

  • April 15, 2014, 8:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did, really. Most of you know that I'm a plodder, but with dreams of running at the speeds I did in my twenties...

Once a week I run a mile as fast as I can, just to see how fast that is (it's also useful for training). I always aim for under ten minutes and today was no different. But my legs felt as though they weren't doing it, they were just sluggish so I kept trying to pick up the pace with that under-ten-minutes aim.

Yeah, well I almost did it in under nine minutes! 9 minutes and 3 seconds! It want that they were sluggish, it was that they were running as fast as they could!!

I'm taking the kids (my two and two others) to the living rain forest today. Catch you on the other side.


Deleted user April 15, 2014

Amazing ! Congratulations ! A living Rainforest . Sounds fun !

ElvenAssassin April 15, 2014

Whoohoo! Congrats! Just marvelous! :)

Deleted user April 15, 2014

Great job!!! That rainforest sounds interesting!

thesunnyabyss April 15, 2014

awesomeness!!!

have fun!!!

The Tranquil Loon April 15, 2014

wondeful to push yourself like that and then for surprise nice results on top of it!! Rainforest sounds like a swingin place!

LivingWaterCreek April 15, 2014

Good job! That's exciting.

Food Master April 16, 2014

Great Job

~Twinkle~ April 16, 2014

Fabulous! Xx

January Child April 17, 2014

yay for you!!! My running is still going well too... I'm doing 6k a time now.. about four times a week. I'd be faster if I was lighter.. but right now I'[m just happy to be moving!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.