Title Generator Needed in Everything Else

  • April 14, 2014, 4:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can already tell you I am sick of “Buckle Up Baby”. That is apparently the Penguins slogan for this year’s playoffs. And the playoffs don’t officially start until Wednesday. Seriously a case of FML.

I have been around, but not really around since the beginning of April. My sister and her family spent way too long here on vacation. I love them, I do, but I can only take them in small doses. I am not sure what happened to my sister, but she is definitely not the same person I grew up with. Well not entirely. She still likes to bully me, which took me 30 years to realize she was doing that. But she is so rude and so is her husband. They have no problem taking over the house and changing things, using things, taking things that are not theirs. Just all around rude. Meh…I don’t want to talk about that.

I rediscovered knitting. I am not really sure how it happened. I had started a piece in March and it just kept nagging at me. I just didn’t feel like working on it. Then I bought a skein of yarn. I have been on a no buy for two years now and I am still trying really hard to stick to that, but this was just one ball and the sample scarf was gorgeous. Plus it was only $13 and I thought that was fine. I started the scarf, but decided that I don’t have much time before baby is born and I need to work on stuff for him. Actually 10 weeks. I have four projects on the needles right now, I try to work on at least two per night. Two are baby knits, two are scarves. I usually hate to knit scarves, but the one I work on every night is a sample scarf, so I really only knit 12 rows per night. I have a blanket and a blanket buddy on the needles for baby.

I haven’t really done any work since the family left. It is like they zapped any and all energy I had. I have a list of things I need to get done, but every time I walk into my studio, I am only able to sit there long enough to go through a few emails. I just don’t like being there right now. Even though there are things I need and want to work on, I just feel too uneasy in there. I can’t really explain it.

Work is work. I really don’t feel like I fit in there anymore. I can’t describe that either, but I definitely feel on the outside looking in only the blinds are closed and the glass is soundproof.

I have a few things floating around in my head writing wise. I just have to put fingers to keyboard and get started.

When did bleach get so expensive? Seriously I want to get some highlights and the quotes are kind of insane for this area. I can’t imagine having long hair and getting color done. I hate it when the drop in places are more than an independent stylist. I am a person who when I want my hair done, I want it done now. I don’t like making appointments and then waiting. I have an appointment for next Monday at 6:30. Seriously inconvenient. I should have taken the one for tonight. She only works on Monday nights. Sigh.

I am doing my quarterly cull on social media. Unliking, unfollowing, unfriending. Shit is getting real. I just can’t stand all of it anymore. I just don’t care. Maybe I am still in a funk, but I seriously can’t stand people online.

So just a little update today, hopefully easing back into writing.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.