Kinda off the rails but back in Everything

  • April 14, 2014, 2:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So yea, it’s been a while. A few weeks ago my boss popped into my cube and asked to meet with me at 10 before a conference call that we were both going to be on. I figured we were going to discuss what we would be talking about on the call. I show up with my computer and some files, I walk in and to my horror an HR representative was already there. This aint my first rodeo, especially with this company. I figured I was gone, instead they sent me back to Customer Service, where I came from about a year and a half ago. So after 3 weeks of cleaning up stuff in marketing, I went over to Customer service. Had a talk with my new boss on my first day in CS. She told me that my marketing job was being eliminated, so she requested that I be transferred to her dept rather than let go. She also said that it will be a lot safer here, there are a lot of changes that will be happening to Marketing. I think my old group is going to be broken up and the old boss may be let go. We shall see. I kind of wish that my old boss told me that, I just figured I was being demoted, although I guess I still am but at least the pay is the same. Kind of put me in a depression for a couple of weeks. May have led to me stealing that lamp, and a number of other actions that I wrote down but since deleted, I’m not proud of much of it. I’ve kind of turned the corner and become a functioning member of society again. Well about as much as before.


Deleted user April 14, 2014

Damn that sucks. At least the pay is the same. Maybe when they finish reorganizing marketing, you will transfer back. Who knows.

Deleted user April 14, 2014

Sorry man that's awful to hear. But I'm glad the CS manager was able to snatch you up before they decided to let you go.

Gurly239 April 15, 2014

Welcome back to "functioning" society.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.