the usefulness that is... in Random Commentary

  • April 14, 2014, 12:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

...sending a password change notification to the account the password was changed on with a helpful message that if you didn't change the password, the account may have been hijacked.

Just thinking about that a bit: if the account was hijacked, would stand to reason the owner wouldn't be able to get into it now. So...is that email notification really helpful?


Darcy0207 from OD April 14, 2014

I've gotten a few of those, but haven't opened them on my home computer. I'll go to the library... they have a better security system. I just am not sure how valid those notices are.

Darcy0207 from OD April 14, 2014

And you do have a point. It's like the notices I've gotten about an address change... just in case I haven't actually changed the address and someone is hijacking that account.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.