A week in Daily life

  • Oct. 27, 2020, 7:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a week since he left and I have not had any contact with him. I did make the mistake over the weekend of seeing his FB—he hasn’t changed anything other than unblocking her. I was able to see her FB and she has that she is in a relationship. For some reason I cannot get my messages on FB, I see his instead and his messenger ap is on my IPAD and I cannot seem to remove it. I have not gone on my FB since nor the messenger ap and I do not intend to.

I thank you all for your words of support and encouragement. It takes every effort to do anything but I am doing what I can. I went on a hike with a friend Saturday, supervised the munchkins Monday with their schooling and will do so also Wednesday. Had dinner with some friends last night and spent some time with my friend today. I am very grateful for the time I can spend with my friend and munchkins but I can only be with them for an hour or so and then I need to go as it is exhausting but baby steps.

My daughter and son never wanted me to take him back because they were afraid this would happen but they are very supportive of me.

It is just so very, very hard.


ConnieK October 27, 2020

It's hard when your entire world blows up. Your kids will circle the wagons. :)

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ October 27, 2020

My kids are the best.

Jinn October 28, 2020

Hugs. It’s so painful but it will get better . The only thing that helps is time ... and friends.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.