Finally! in A small but passable life.

  • Oct. 28, 2020, 12:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, a mere ten days after the 145th plus 100 degree day, the high was 66 degrees. Very, very nice. It won’t last though. It will be back up into the 80’s by day after tomorrow and maybe 90 by Sunday or Monday.

It is ten days before the real shit-show starts here in the US. Everything is so fucked up the experts are giving up trying to explain what is going on. At least we know that if the Supreme Court has to (unconstitutionally) decide the election like they did in 2000 we know who they’ll appoint.

You know it’s getting bad when the conservative media is starting to smell the shit they’ve been rolling around in and snorting up out of asses for the last four years.

But it’s all just a sideshow, entertainment, for the global corporations.

It’s funny how the whole mask thing has shut down the facial recognition conspiracy theorists. Talk about monkey-wrenching!

Fun fact of the day- There has never been a RNA vaccine approved for human use. I’ve been delving into the reference links at the bottom of the wikipedia article.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RNA_vaccine

I don’t think I’ll be lining up. I’ll just sit here in my chair and see if herd immunity takes place. Even though that may not happen in what is left of my lifetime.

Unprecedented times?

No, I’d say interesting and amusing.


woman in the moon October 28, 2020

We're lucky we are living now rather than in previous plagues. Better infrastructure and entertainment.
I tried to make a bet on the election with my son. He refused. Tell you what if Trump wins, you give me a writing subject. Otherwise, I'll do it for you.

Neogy Titwhistle woman in the moon ⋅ October 28, 2020

If Drumpf wins your subject will be "Why did he win?"

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.