Trying to come to grips in Daily life

  • Oct. 25, 2020, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is very hard coming to grips with things and realizing that Jeff does not share the same sense of values as me. I thought he valued marriage but his take is that if it isn’t working anymore then get out. He said that the affair with her just “happened “ because he was dissatisfied with our relationship and altho he tried talking to me i got angry. I have to work on not feeling guilty about that because he never said what the core issue was and just shut down. I do not want to know or hear anything about him, unfortunately I had a moment of weakness and checked his Facebook as well as hers and she shows that she is in a relationship but his still says that he is married and he altho he had unblocked her the past two years she is now unblocked. I will not make that mistake again and actually haven’t even been on mine. So why do I still want/hope he would “repent” and beg to come back? It is because I want a partner to share things with and to love and be loved and I cannot imagine myself with anyone else at this stage of my life. My therapist says I can still have that but it will take time. I am just angry, sad and mad that Jeff has my heart when he doesn’t deserve it, nor does he deserve my tears. Twenty some years is a long time to just walk away, yet he did and started a new relationship and wasn’t able to walk away from that three year relationship. My therapist said that Jeff feels that she and he have the connection of always being on the outside and looked at as rebels. She hasn’t had the best of relationships nor family and work relationships. Because of jeff’’s actions, his immediate family has cut him off, altho she still has her family. But Jeff has also admitted that his and my relationship had been the best he ever had. The therapist also said that Jeff feels that he could not live up to my standards, guess it says something about her standards huh?

If you got this far, thanks for reading. Don’t worry he isn’t going to try and come back and even if he did it would not be healthy for me. I am just trying to come to some understanding especially since I really feel that Jeff played me from the beginning.


J.E. October 25, 2020

hugs
So sorry.

ConnieK October 25, 2020

You are feeling hurt and betrayed because of the way he treated you. There was no honesty on his part. I think he's an idiot but we both know that if there is no spark there for him, you can't create it. I do agree with Infinite Ocean that the relationship will not last, but that's not much solace for you when your heart is literally aching. For that, I want to shake him.

I AM glad that he admitted that your relationship had been healthy (until he blew it up).

You are correct that he is toxic for you right now but that doesn't mean YOU are toxic and when you have healed enough, the time will be right to find that love in someone else.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.