validation in The Reselling Life

  • Oct. 20, 2020, 6:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have struggled with my reselling IG for probably the whole time I’ve had it, which is coming up on three years.

I either feel like no one cares what I have to say so I don’t post or delete things I’ve already posted because it feels dumb.

Or someone else already talked about that so why should I?

Or I feel braggy posting about sales or what I found thrifting. Or whatever it is.

In the past few months, and I can’t really even pinpoint when it actually happened, I’ve just started putting stuff out there. Trying to be consistent (Which is like 10000% how to grow your social media), and trying to put out informative content.

I have helped a few people here and there. One has become a really good friend of mine.

Today, I had someone tell me Thanks for the content I put out. It felt like that bit of validation to know that it DOES matter, literally even if that is the only person I help.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.