All moved out.....sad.... in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • April 13, 2014, 9:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My oldest son moved out yesterday. I have very mixed feelings.....it was time, he turned 31 two weeks ago, he moved in with his girlfriend, who I really like, but I really will miss him a lot.

He was not just my son, but my buddy. He helped out around so much at the house. He loved to cook his room was immaculate and he was just a joy to be around.

He had bought a 60" tv which of course he took with him and I miss that tv almost as much as I miss him!

It's an emotional day today.

I've gone I to his bedroom and cleaned out the last of his stuff that he forgot to take yesterday, dusted everything and vacuumed....now, it's just an empty room and I did she'd a few tears.

Now, I must say, his new place is just a few minutes away but it's just not the same as seeing him sit on the couch and scream with me while we watch hockey.....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.