Mini Update in Hi

  • April 12, 2014, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My get up and go - seems to have done just that! I do love Day Light Savings time (in the evenings) but seems since the time change it is so hard to drag myself out of bed and off to work in the mornings. At night I find myself heading to bed as soon as possible!

I want my energy back!

I have some doctors appointments and a double procedure (the type they put you under for) Getting "older" sucks.

I could do an entire entry on health related stuff ...

Looking forward to a 4 day work week next week and then a 4 day week-end. May brings a nice long vacation - 10 days in a row off and a trip to the Texas Hill Country. Really looking forward to that. I haven't had that many days off in a couple of years!

August brings my husbands 62nd Birthday and he's always thought he would retire immediately. (He's one of those rare people that has a pension plan this day and time) As August gets closer he is thinking he'll give it another year and that makes me soooo happy! I am really not looking forward to the time when I go to work and he stays home. That time will come but now it looks at least a year further off. I'm a young lady of only 57 so I don't have my sites nor my budget set on retirement yet. (My body may not agree) Plus, I think if I have to work, so should he! :)

Back in the day it was so easy to write daily entries. Once you quit writing it becomes difficult to get started again. I think I was not so boring "back then". I'm sure I had a bit more drama in my life. I chose boring over drama though.

Big thanks to my buddies that continue to write - I enjoy reading your entries so much!


Deleted user April 12, 2014

So nice to see you write an entry. It helps me to get to know you better. Great news to learn that your husband will soon retire but Boo! that you aren't able to yet. And you have health issues too? You are right, getting older isn't for the faint of heart.

Sassy Deleted user ⋅ April 12, 2014

I have several issues - I'm just hoping none are serious. I have 2 I am concerned about.

Songbird3 April 13, 2014

Hey there Sassy! Retirement - yeah, I remember D looking forward to the days he would retire and I would go to work ....for 8 more years. Don't think that would have been good for either of us.Now, Chris & I have already talked about that. He is only 2 years older, so , more reasonable for me to retire when he does. So nice to see you update. Good luck with all the procedures.

Deleted user April 23, 2014

Easy Diary is up! Go sign up!

Deleted user June 29, 2014

Hi Sassy, thanks for the note you left me the other day. It feels good to know that I haven't been forgotten.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.