Puppy in General Chatterboxing

  • April 11, 2014, 9:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We got a puppy. I paid more then i was hoping for. but still oh well. Supposidly shes a pure bred pitbull. She could be, she could be a mutt. No telling. Shes about 2 lbs. They said 6 weeks. My mom thought maybe 4. I picked her up and she tried to nurse on my hands. They said she had been weaned at 3 weeks and had been on solids for 3 weeks. She wasnt CHEWING on me, she was sucking. So i went back in the store and got a bottle and puppy formula and sure enough she sucked it down. I got some puppy food and ill soften it with the formula too. While she was sucking on me, it didnt seem like she had THAT many teeth in her mouth. I could feel them, just not a heck of a lot enough to chew on hard food. I dono. Shes too young for puppy shots, At least 8 weeks. Too young to be fixed, 12 weeks. Shes just so damn tiny. lol. She did however fuss and i took her out and she peed and pooped in the grassy area. yay for that. Now to teach her to potty in ONE spot only.


crafty_tori April 11, 2014

Good luck with pottying in one spot. Not that we've tried very hard, but our dog definitely does not do that. lol Enjoy the little one.

Sagittarienne April 12, 2014

Awww. Pictures? Name?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.