Sorry, I cannot hear you, I'm kinda busy in My Unpredictable Life ...

  • April 11, 2014, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello, hello, baby

You called, I can't hear a thing

I have got no service

In the club, you see, see

Wha-Wha-What did you say?

Oh, you're breaking up on me

Sorry, I cannot hear you

I'm kinda busy

- Telephone - Lady Gaga

Ah karma, what a splendid, splendid thing you are. Had I known you were going to make an appearance I would have set up video and audio to record your moment in time. But, I will always have your sweet, sweet memories ...

"What the hell is Sassy babbling on about now?" you ask ...

ring ring

notices local number not stored in my phone but answer it anyway

"Hello?"

"Sassy?"

"Yes."

"Hey, this is Shelia."

groans

"Hey."

"Listen, my daughter's birthday party is this Saturday and I am scheduled to work it but I was wondering if there was anyway you could work Saturday night?"

"No, I can not."

"Is there something that you need the night off for?"

"Nope. And apparently you didn't get the memo."

"What memo?"

"I no longer work there."

cue the crickets

"Oh."

more crickets

"When did you quit?"

"Today."

more crickets

"Oh."

about tired of these damn crickets

"Did you get another job?"

"Yep, I'm working at the (new hotel) now."

damn crickets

"Oh."

somebody kill the crickets please

"Is it more money?"

"Yep. I'm making $10 per hour now. But that wasn't the deciding factor. I get more time to spend with my family now, which was the most important thing, so the extra $2 per hour is just a cherry on top of my family time sundae."

these crickets have got to go!

"Oh. Okay, well then I guess I will have to figure something out. I don't know why she put me on the schedule when she knew I couldn't work it."

"Well, if you look at your copy you have right now, you see that I was scheduled to work it and you did have the night off."

"Oh. That's right. Okay, well good luck with your new job."

"Thank you. Bye."

Have I mentioned how much I do enjoy watching karma in action? snickers

Anyone want a hormonal Tween? I'll give her to you. Hell I'll pay you to take her. She comes complete with raging PMS symptoms as an added bonus.

sigh

I told Hubby today it wouldn't be much longer before the major "P" makes an appearance for the very first time. He recoiled in shock, then fear and then complete horror passed across his fatherly face. If I wasn't ready to sell her I might enjoy this passage of right he will be experiencing.

But seriously, just how much patience am I supposed to maintain? When can I draw the line against these angry hormones?

When does it become "punishable by maximum sentence?"

Till next time ....


JadedAngel68 April 11, 2014

Ah the teenage years..I remember those all too well :)

anyahs April 11, 2014

Lol at that karma! Too funny!

Not so lol at the raging hormones in your household! Uh oh! Will you be renaming The Child to The Tween haha? She's growing up!!!

OneSassyLadyNKY anyahs ⋅ April 13, 2014

I may end up renaming her Spawn of Satan lol

Deleted user April 12, 2014

:) off the fun of the teen years god help you if shes anything like I was I used to feel like a nutcase at times!

OneSassyLadyNKY Deleted user ⋅ April 13, 2014

I still feel like a nutcase at 43 when I am on my period lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.