The Ballad of a Dove in Usual Shenanigans

  • Sept. 29, 2020, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If I Die Young- The Band Perry

Well well well. What do we have here? OH. look, it’s Meghan and she’s updating…wowee

So biggest news in my world these days is my Dad is retiring THURSDAY.

After exactly 27 years with his department plus a year or so at the sheriff’s office and even smaller town departments. Almost 30 years in law enforcement. Friday is his party that my Lynn-Mom and I have been planning for the past couple of months. We have quite a few surprises up our sleeves for him and I can’t wait to see his reaction to them. One of them being is that along with his chief and the mayor, I will be giving a speech as well. Now, ask me how much of said speech is written. About all I have written is the first sentence introducing myself as his daughter and thanking the chief and mayor for their words. I’m going to be using parts of an essay my dad wrote when he was in junior high as well as parts of an essay I wrote when I was a senior in high school. I’ll make sure to post said speech when I finish it.

Other things of note, my nephew is growing like a WEED and will be one in just over a month, which I’m none too excited about but my goodness does he love his aunt mayo…yes that is what my seester and I have settled on for my auntie name for now until he starts actually talking and comes up with something himself haha.

Well I better go, last minute party things to do and second guess about haha.

xo.
me.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.