This and that in The View from the Terrace

  • April 10, 2014, 10:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It looks as if I caught a bug of some kind over the weekend when we were away. I don't think it's a cold as I don't have a runny nose but I feel shivery and achy and have a bit of a cough. Perhaps it's just as well that my passport never arrived as we would have been leaving for The Netherlands about now.

We now have to decide what we will do for a holiday this year instead. I'd love to go to Brittany but I'm not sure if we can afford it, especially if we are now doing The Netherlands next spring. The house needs a lot of things doing. Rain is leaking in around the chimney and we still haven't rewired. Hubby is able to do most DIY jobs but I won't let him go on the roof, he's 68 and I think too old for that.

I just posted a birthday card to my best friend from school. It will be a sad time for her as her husband died last year a few days before her birthday. We will plan a meetup when the weather gets a bit warmer.

I wish the weather would improve. It's still cold and I'm longing for warm sunny spring days so that I can work in the garden. The magnolia and forsythia are looking really beautiful right now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.