School holidays in Day by day

  • April 10, 2014, 12:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's that time again and with it the chance to spend time with the grandchildren. Monday hubby took the day away from work to spend time with the grandchildren as Jennette was working, so we had them all to ourselves.

Tuesday, was a day for me.

Wednesday, I had Harvey all by himself but the day did not go as planned as Harvey only got a couple of hours with me, shame really.

Then last night we went for a lamp light tour of Croxeth Hall, not sure what I thought about it but hubby loved it. We are looking into doing more like this.

Today, was set aside to have the children's bedroom skimmed with plaster, so the walls will be smooth and ready to paint but he put this off till tomorrow.

So Friday will see me at home when I had planned to be out and about.

I also got a nice long chat with my friend Ann, she really is not going so well health wise. Yet she seemed jolly enough.

Not seeing my lady from mind thus week, I will email her later. This is all going good and I'm so pleased.

The sun is shinning today and all is well with the world.

I have started a new book and it has me gripped and sends me chills and my hairs stand on end, it really calls to me. I am almost half way through now. I'm pleased to have found a new writer that I love.

Recently learned that libraries now rent out audio books, so have signed up for that, will be interesting to see his it all works.


jamez April 28, 2014

I hope you have had a good Easter, our dog show was rained off on Easter Sunday, but it was rerun yesterday in wonderful spring weather; nice sunny light and a cold breeze – but we had a good time.

I’m getting old – I’ve still got some Easter chocolate left!

jamez May 08, 2014

You have been very quiet, I hope all is well …..

Roseyrays jamez ⋅ May 08, 2014

Yes, I was thinking that myself recently. Yes, all is well. I have been using my iPad a lot less recently so no popped into my diary as often. I have been busy with weekends away. Also my volunteer work has kept my brain very busy. I now have a befriender and also joined the monthly woman's group. I guess a lot is going on in my life at moment and all seems good. :)

jamez May 08, 2014

Thats good news, some business is good for us.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.