9/17 in 2020

  • Sept. 17, 2020, 2:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So today was the 1st official day of actual ‘in-person’ schooling. - Amazingly she got up this morning and got on the bus at 6:40. - She wanted me to drive her. I could have but honestly, I didn’t want to. I did go and get her DD (green tea and a donut). I told her I’d drive her tomorrow because it’s my remote day. The district had asked before school started who was going to be on the busses since they couldn’t get full capacity back on the busses. - At least I live in a town where there isn’t a surcharge to ride the bus. A lot of the surrounding towns have to pay to ride the school bus for the year and it’s not cheap- 150/200 for the year.

Anyway, not much else to note.

Very busy at work. I’m refusing to do stuff at home because I’m just tired.
I haven’t cooked anything this week so far.
He had a meeting Monday. Then Tuesday nephew showed as I was on the zoom call for math class. Hubby and nephew (he’s 22) are both loud. - No one seemed concerned that I was sitting at the kitchen table trying to listen. - Hubby took Baby to basketball practice so I was able to attempt the 2nd part of class in the piece.
I’m not thrilled with this class. It seems like the professor is not actually going to ‘teach’ us anything. The application online has sections that you have to complete before you can go to the next one and you have to get 100 % before you can move on and then you have to take a test. - I did the placement part. I didn’t do well, which I knew I wouldn’t. Math is not my strong point. Seeing fractions and solve for y was freaking me out.
Last night Baby wanted to go get school supplies. Hubby hears us talking and asked if I was going to the store. He wanted olives. I wanted to tell him to get off his ass and do it himself. -
I went to Target for the school stuff. Didn’t go to the store (it’s right next door). He was at the gym while I was gone. He came home it was almost 8. (at the gym for almost 2 hours). He’s on the phone walking in. There was no dinner and no olives. Baby went to bed. I made an egg and I told him I didn’t want to go out. He went himself. He did complain when he came home, he had sent me a text to preheat the oven. I was in the shower and didn’t get it. - Oh well. Then he tries the tough act with me. Threatening to pinch me. I said you want to play that game. Go ahead and try it. He said I don’t play ‘fair’. - Sorry if you are going to pinch me to hurt that’s not fair, to begin with, AND he was going to pinch my breast and you know that hurts. - I told him to knock it off and went into the other room. I’m just not in the mood to play the games with him anymore. –

So tonight is Basketball practice again, he offered to take her. It’s sad when he attempts to be helpful I have to wonder if he expects something in return. –


Beret September 21, 2020

When he threatens to pinch you is he doing it in a joking manner (not that it's a joke) or does he seem mean? Such a strange thing to do to someone. I can't believe families have to pay for their kids to ride the school bus. The bus should be considered part of a public education.

Happy Girl Beret ⋅ October 06, 2020

He thinks he's being funny, but it is not nice.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.