Critters.... in What is my purpose?

  • Sept. 16, 2020, 3:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So today has not been a great day for critters and I. First off I’m driving down a road I don’t normally go down but decided I wanted different scenery. Well going about 50-55 and a huge deer comes flying out of the corn field right out into the road in front of me. I slammed on my breaks and was screaming. So that took a good 20 minutes to calm down from.

I get home from picking my kids up and right by the back door steps is a hognose snake! I am 100% terrified of snakes!!! So here I stand out in the yard with my kids screaming because it slithered it’s way under the porch. I don’t like killing things but this was way to close to my house and I’m not waking up to him on my floor. So I went and got the shovel and slowly walked back up to the porch. All of a sudden I hear something tussling thru the leaves at a pretty quick speed. I again start screaming and it was only a toad. So I’m looking all over the place and I saw the snake come out of under the porch.. here I am again screaming because I had to kill it.

Needless to say I do not like hognose snakes and they do not belong anywhere near my house. Need another 20 to calm down from that one now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.