getting ready in A New Journey

  • Sept. 12, 2020, 9:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been cleaning the house all day and packing my suitcases, I have to go to Denver, as I want to check on my parents and I have a Dentist appointment on Tuesday to get a price on dental implants or dentures. I have not decided what I want to get yet.
So Tmw is my Step mom’s birthday, she is turning 83 years old and since this whole pandemic they had not been playing tennis and she was starting to feel she wasn’t strong to play again. SO I heard she got out today and played a few hours. I know she will be sore. SO my sis and brother are giving her and my dad a birthday( my dad is on the 18th) party tmw as we will do it outside of the house, my sis has a big deck where we all can be outside and enjoy our family time.
IT will be a 3 hour drive for me I could had flown down there but I decided to drive and use my own car. I do have to take my mom to the Dr on Monday as she fell several weeks ago and broke her foot just like how I did last year. I hope we don’t find out she will need surgery. As I had to have my surgery end of February and I am not able to wear my cowgirl boots yet. ITS so depressing for me to not be able to wear my boots, but I did go out and bought some hiking boots that has ties on it to help my arch not hurting so bad.

So I will be gone a week.

Boyd and I enjoyed a nice day out today as one week ago was the big fire and the air smelled so good. We were going to go for a hike but I felt a little lazy today and needed to get packing and the house cleaned for Boyd so I can come home and hope it will stay cleaned for me.
WE SHALL SEE.

I hope y’all have a great week!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.