A pause in The Long and Winding Road

  • Sept. 9, 2020, 9:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just wanted to touch base here to let you guys know I might not be around for a few days, I am having the busiest work week since Covid began! I knew it would be crazy, my boss came back yesterday after his 3 week vacation, which always means an especially busy few days, and we have a very big Zoom meeting on Friday that we are hosting and preparing for, on top of a couple of other big projects that just came up. I’ll likely be in the office every day this week. I’m not used to that anymore and it’s exhausting! But it feels good to be productive and to be needed and appreciated.

Just think of all the things I should have to write about when I come up for air. Hopefully the air will be better than it is right now, the smoke and smell from all the wildfires is awful.

I said I wasn’t posting any more pictures until the living room area rug and couch are here but I will share this anyway.... for now, the hanging ladder is “done”. I may well take you all up on suggestions to paint the hooks white, but I don’t have time to worry about it right now. I’m also still a little bit torn about painting the ladder white. I think it will look good left “as is”, OR painted, but of course, once I paint it there’s no going back so I’m still leaning towards leaving it as is. Oh - I WILL ask one more question. The hanging glass candle holder with the “crystals” hanging from it – I have another one of those. Should I add it, or would it be too much? What do you think? (And do you even care, lol!).

Happy week to all! xoxo

alt text


GypsyWynd September 09, 2020

If you put up the other candleholder (which I think would look very pretty), I'd take down one of the round ones, just so it wouldn't look too crowded

Beret September 09, 2020

I would not add the other candle holder. I think it would become too busy. If you had of painted the ladder white then I would have also painted the hooks. But I think the hooks with the color of the ladder now works fine. And it would be a PITA to paint those hooks now.

Just Annie September 09, 2020

Have a good week!

I wouldn't add the other candle holder. I wouldn't paint the ladder white, either, but that's because I am lazy. It would look nice white, too.

woman in the moon September 09, 2020

Very pretty. I like the little round candle holders.

plushcreep September 09, 2020

Things have been crazy busy at work for me, too. I don't blame you for taking a PB break!

Marg September 10, 2020

I would leave it as it is - it’s looking good!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.