What would you do? in The Long and Winding Road

  • Sept. 3, 2020, 7:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(Real entry, <----)

The hanging ladder I ordered, arrived this afternoon. This is how it looked when I found it on Etsy:

alt text

Some of your comments made me decide I wanted to paint it white, to blend in so that the greenery of the hanging plants would be the highlight. So, as I said, it arrived today. It’s just sanded down, plain. And I like it. I like the simplicity and rusticness (is that a word?) of it.

alt text

alt text

I’m having second thoughts about painting it. I think I might like it just plain, like it is. I’d like it white, too. What do you think???


stargazing September 03, 2020

If I wasn't sure, I'd probably hang it as it is now...see how I like it...and then decide whether to paint it or not.

Beret September 03, 2020 (edited September 03, 2020)

Edited

I like it unpainted. You can always paint it after it has been hanging for awhile. But you can’t unpaint, at least not easily, if you choose to paint and up not liking it.

GypsyWynd September 03, 2020

I rather like it as is. You can always paint it later, if you choose. It's light wood, so it won't look jarring against a white ceiling.

Deleted user September 03, 2020

I agree with the others. Leave it unpainted for now See how you like it.

Marg September 04, 2020

Leave it plain initially to see what you think once it’s up.

Just Annie September 04, 2020

I like it as it is. Try it plain and then if you don't like it, you can always paint it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.