Silver Lining Playbook: Bye Playoffs in What The Puck?

  • April 8, 2014, 3:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now that the post season hope is officially dashed (we all know that as a Canucks fan it has been over for quite some time…) I feel now is the time to find the silver lining in not advancing to the playoffs this year.

  • 1 - I won't have to watch Edler actively try and sabotage his own team for a while.
  • 2 - I won't have to try and figure out if I hate, love, or love to hate Kassian
  • 3 - There will be plenty of time to get over the Luongo trade
  • 4 - Every single player will, theoretically, have time to actually heal from the legit boatload[1] of injuries they all have. All of them!
  • 5 - I will stop getting the sympathetic head tilt when people bring up hockey around me
  • 6 - I'll get the chance to wear more of my clothes than just game day apparel
  • 7 - I will not have to decide whether to watch the game or Game of Thrones on Sundays
  • 8 - I can stop being jealous that Booth has better hair than me
  • 9 - I can stop being disappointed every time I watch a post game presser, and Torts DOESN'T explode.
  • 10 - I won't have to deal with bandwagoner fans; we’re all cheering for someone else now.

Extra special bonus:

Now that GM Mike Gillis has been relieved of his duties, I won't have to figure out why he thinks that stupid throatee is a good idea.

[1]boatload being an actual unit of measurement


toodarktosee April 08, 2014

Good riddance to bad rubbish. Who are you cheering for now, TO?

raynedrop toodarktosee ⋅ April 09, 2014

I don't think TO has much of a chance either. I think I'm supposed to cheer for the Habs, but I'm not. And my choice won't be popular among other Canucks.

I'm cheering for the Rangers. Specifically Coach Vigs. Rightfully he didn't deserve to get fired before GMMG - so I still hope he's got a chance at the cup!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.