The Dead are Still Dying... in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Aug. 23, 2020, 5:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As a person that has died twice, yet still walks the Earth, I can honestly say that Death is the greatest part of that deal! Being dead was the best I have ever felt in life! It’s dying that sucks!

Literally… SO much has happened since last I wrote, my mind is going blank on what to write.

If you REALLY want to know, the majority of what’s happened is in relation to my health (or lack thereof). It took months to update, but I finally did. The most recent 2 updates will bring you up to speed. See link below:

MY LIFE THE LAST SEVERAL MONTHS

Additionally, I’d like to touch on something I last wrote about on here.

It was the first week of May. Up until that point, EVERYONE was wearing a mask, washing their hands etc… (being cautious, being smart).

My area at that time had 29 infected with 1 death. (That was through the first 3 months of this pandemic here in America when it was spreading like wildfire!!!).

In May, the government said we no longer had to wear masks, stores opened up, beaches, restaurants etc… and I get it, but people went about their lives as if there wasn’t still a plague out there! So what happened since then?

In the nearly 3 months since early May, my area (as of today has 1340 infected and 13 deaths). Coincidence? You’re an idiot if you think so.

By the time these dumbass politicians realized their mistakes, it was too late. We’ve already seen it with schools. Open a few days and then shut down because the virus spreads like pollen in a 60mph gust of wind.

I personally don’t believe children and teachers should be sacrificed.

And I’m not here to throw out possible solutions or to discuss it further. I just believe smarter decisions could be made to keep the world spinning and its inhabitants safer, that’s all.

To go back to the title, and if you didn’t bother clicking on the link above:

In my absence, I’ve almost bled to death, battling severe anemia as a result. I’ve collectively lost 70lbs this year (mostly this spring and early summer, and I’m skinny to begin with).

Emaciated…

I stubbornly avoided two ambulance rides.

This is the look of someone that ‘should’ be in an ambulance.

Yes! Men cry… especially when they are in ung-dly amounts of pain!!!

I nearly died a few times due to respiratory disease (thankfully not covid, I wouldn’t survive it if I got it). My laptop broke, my phone broke (hence my disappearance) and this month I have 2 anniversaries (neither of which will involve cake or champagne).

  1. It’s the one year anniversary of my pug “Inspector Noodles” passing.
  2. It’s the 28 year (today, in fact) anniversary of my getting ulcerative colitis.

I was told as a teenager, that I’d be lucky to see 40. (I have a particularly rare form of uc). I’m still alive, but by definition… I wouldn’t call it ‘living’.


Marg August 27, 2020

Would you ever consider getting another pug at any point? I know nothing could replace Inspector Noodles or even come close but you must miss the comfort of having a pet like that?

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 01, 2020

There's been talk...

The hardest thing is that I would not be able to care for him/her. Financially or physically.

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 02, 2020

I hear you. I’m in a similar position here.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.