The Year that keeps giving in Just in Case

  • Aug. 23, 2020, 12:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

2020 has certainly been quite a year so far. Now, it just gets more interesting. We have not one but two hurricanes headed our way. In fact the pat for both of them that they are projecting at the moment shows them both going right over where I live. This ought to be interesting. I love storms and rain doesn’t really concern me. I live on the side of a hill, so flooding really isn’t an issue. However, I live in a house that one could sneeze away from falling down around my ears. Wind is a big concern of mine. As of now there are no school closures because of this. I don’t know if we will close or not. It really depends on if the track stays the same, if the winds get bad, or if there’s flooding on roads. I would say that I can’t believe it’s come to this LOL. Right now I’m ready to believe anything.


Jigger August 23, 2020

I hope you’ve got cat crates and a go-bag, just in case!

terriberri August 23, 2020

oh christy!! i've been seeing this on the news...didn't realize you were in their paths. please heed whatever warnings they give. i'll be thinking and praying for you!!!

Small Town Girl August 27, 2020

Be safe!! Keep us posted ASAP as I heard it hit hard!

Jinn August 28, 2020

I am waiting to hear about your tree and your cats . Hugs !! Worried for you ! ❤️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.