FINALLY! !! ! in My Life As A Momma

  • April 7, 2014, 1:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It seems like, well it has been... forever since I have actually sat down and wrote. My whole world has been SO busy lately. Not a bad busy, but a new busy. Something I am not used to in the last 14 months since becoming a mom. I sat on my butt a lot in those months. I did minimal chores, and running around. And man let me tell you I can definitely tell how it has impacted me.

In March I decided I would start looking into daycare for my baby and what I would need to go back to school. Not that I didn't like spending time with my baby all day every day but because I wanted more out of my career options when I was ready to go back to work. I want to be able to show her in the end that even though there were obstacle I didn't give up.

So I went into Westwood and sat down to ask about the program.. next thing I knew I was signing paperwork and started the following Monday. I didn't really know what was going to happen next. I didn't have child care set up yet, I didn't have a way to have Nykaila taken care of and if I stop now I may never walk back in. So I got a hold of child care, friends, family everyone I could think of to tell them "I'm a college student!!!!" , "I need help with someone to watch Nykaila until I can figure out my assistance"

Everyone was so proud of me and made sure that I was taken care of. That Nykaila was safe so that I could accomplish this goal.

After FIGHTING with the Colorado childcare crap for 2-3 weeks my baby FINALLY started her first day in her new "school".

I am now in my 3rd week to get my associates degree in medical assisting!! I'm so very excited and nervous of how all of this is going to go. I will NOT give up. And have the most amazing support system behind me the whole way!

On another note in just over 3 weeks we will be packing up the car, baby and ourselves and driving to Iowas for my beautiful sisters wedding! I can't believe how fast time is going! On Friday we are doing a girls day out to the salon and getting our nails and footsies done! Saturday is the BIG day and we will be partying all day long!!! Sunday I get to just spend time with my amazing family ALL TOGETHER!!!! before bawling like a baby cause we have to leave on Monday.

I will update more with pictures and stories from her big day!

THEN in 4 months from (WEDNESDAY???) me and Cody will be having out wedding!! How the heck is it already 4 months away?!?! Oh My! So much to do sooooo little time! LOL

I'm going to try to find more time to update you guys. I feel like I have so much to say but nothing else is really coming to mind right now!!! I should start having more time now that my baby is in daycare to get into a groove of things (including checking in here as much as possible) I have read you all and noted when I can! so don't worry there!!

Have a great Monday y'all!!


Squidobarnez April 07, 2014

I'm proud of you for rocking it, and I hope you're having a lovely now.

PB-buddy-huggies

*~Nykaila's Mommy~* Squidobarnez ⋅ April 08, 2014

Thsnks Jakie!

pb buddy-huggies to you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.