Where tf is Marilane? in my life

  • Aug. 18, 2020, 11:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m obsessed with this missing mother case. So many things come off as red flags, yet others think it’s no big deal. I was convinced at first that the husband offed her, but now I’m thinking maybe she wanted out. I’ll put my thoughts here, because people on Facebook are assholes…I can be as judgy and conspiratorial as I want.

Mothers don’t walk away from their children in general. This mom was supposed to be driving to get some mental health help in another state, but never made it to her destination. Her cell phone stopped pinging.

Hubby was interviewed and the first red flag that stood out to me was his need to reassure everyone, seemingly unnecessarily, that they had a great relationship. That she was so loving. That he wants her home. Her mom was saying how much her husband loves her. Straight up, I have control issues when it comes to men. I can admit that freely. I’ve been with too many controlling men. They initially come across as confident, but the need to control or the narcissism come to the surface eventually. Anyhow, if they have such a great relationship, why would he let her drive to another state by herself if she’s in a mental health crisis. In addition, he had marks on his face. Fallout from a scuffle? Acne?

Video surfaced of her checking into a hotel at 3:30 am and checking out right after 6. A staff member at their church resembles the wife. Was he having an affair? Did he have her pose as the wife? Another video surfaced later of her at a convenience store. There goes my theory. That’s a lot of work to cover shit up. Ok. So now what? What’s her motive? What’s going on Marilane?
When she was 20 ish she met the love of her life, but he was killed in the line of duty before they got officially engaged. She has stayed close to his family. Would her life have been the fairy tale she thought it would be if things had gone differently? It’s been 16 years. Has she not been able to move forward emotionally? I can’t imagine that her husband would not be bothered by her allegiance to the man she lost. Lots of things floating around online…a YouTube video of her applying for a teaching program in May. The user name is the initials and birthdate of the first love. Why use the old account from 10 years ago? She apparently converted to Catholicism recently from southern baptist. People don’t understand why that’s a big deal. Her husband is a baptist pastor. Was she intentionally trying to piss him off? Was she trying to give him a biblical reason for divorce by walking away from his faith? Did he just absolutely break her? Was there emotional or financial abuse? Did she feel trapped? Did she hate her life?

So, they haven’t found her car, nor has there been any recent sightings of her. In over 2 weeks. The police seem to feel that she walked away of her own accord. Supposedly, they bought her an airline ticket and she suddenly decided to drive after taking a nap. Did she overhear a telephone call? Did something happen to make her snap? Has she met someone else? Was her family planning an intervention? What will happen if they do find her? Will she be helped? Forced to live a life she no longer wants to live? Gas lighted ? Manipulated?

So many questions, and no freaking answers . I do pray on the daily that she’s safe and that her family will get the closure they need.


Deleted user August 18, 2020

I'm obsessed with this, too. Do we know if she had any guests while she was in the motel? I wonder if we'll ever know what really happened.

balancedmom Deleted user ⋅ August 18, 2020

I know. I'm wondering if the family is just bamboozling us. If she met with anyone at the hotel, they're not telling us.

DimMeOut August 19, 2020

I don't have cable so I rarely watch the news... I haven't seen anything about this, but now I'm gonna have to investigate...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.