FML - 07.04.14 in Your Face

  • April 7, 2014, 10:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I'm getting hammered by migraines lately. I've had three whoppers in 2 weeks. Right now I am working through the aftermath of one, where it's like a hangover. Every movement hurts my head (just like a dull ache, the intense pain has passed), I am nauseous, tired, my eyes burn. The last two migraines were all but back to back, so I haven't really eaten much in 4 days, haven't pooped in nearly 3 days (VERY unlike me, you could set your watch to my poop). I am miserable! I really hope to feel okay tomorrow. Feeling sick is fine on a weekend, when I can stay in bed and work through it, but when I have to drag my ass into work.... There's just nothing worse.

I had Friday off work due to a migraine, and today (Monday) my boss tells me I should ask my doctor for a certificate for the day off on Friday, because it's office policy. I said I had no idea that was the case, and my boss explained that the partners had been talking about how sick days on a Monday or Friday require a medical certificate. I couldn't get one anyway, there is no way I am asking my doctor to certify that I was unwell 3 days ago - how can he possibly know whether I was or not? And if I have a migraine, I am not dragging my ass to the doctor's to sit there for 2 hours and be told to go home and lie in a dark room. I understand office policy regarding these things, but shit. There has to be some sort of leeway for these things. I'll tell you right now, if I am suffering a migraine, and I drag my ass through the day and try to push on with a gut full of pills, it just extends the sickness. Sure, I'll go and get the dumb certificate, but it'll mean that I need the next day off work, too, to recover. Fuck, even my dexterity was still fucked up this morning, it's like having all thumbs and no fingers.

Anyway. That rant is pointless, and I still feel shitty. I was craving hot soup, so I got a super spicy soup with shrimp and noodles in it. I had a good crack at it, but I could only eat half. I actually feel sick like I've over-eaten, so I suppose my stomach has shrunk a little.

My friend Sally might meet me at the gym tomorrow evening, which would be nice. More human interaction with people I actually like might help my moods. I spend most of my time with people that irritate me (at work) or with family members who irritate me (I live with my mother and brother).

Ew. Staring at this screen is really making me feel unwell. I got a few more books from the op shop for $1 each, so I am going to climb into bed and read until I fall asleep.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.