Grandma 1982 Me Today in Grandma and me

  • April 6, 2014, 7:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Gma 4-5-1982

Chuck’s Birthday. Greeted this morning with rain, snow and sleet. Went down to Brown place and put 2 cows in. Took the laundry to town and got it done.

Gma Tue 4-6-1982

18 another little snow. Went to vote and on to town and ate dinner. Ate across the street from Vets office. Snow gone again except some shaded spots.

Gma Weds 4-7-1982

  1. Just the usual. Got Monty off the school. Pop did chores and I set my quilt together.

Gma Thur 4-8-1982

Cloudy all day with light snow at times. Monty upset his jeep coming home from school. Butch helped us get it turned up and on home. Chuck and doris was down.

Gma 4-9-1982

Good Friday. No school. Monty had to go to St Joe to dentist. Pop and Gary went with him. Doug come back and stayed. Gary and Teri spent the night her. Chuck and Dave brought hay.

Gma Sat 4-10-1982

Steven come by with some hay. I washed things dried nicely. Butch and Sharon come after the kids. Monty and Doug went into town.

Gma Sun 4-11-1982

Easter! A nice day. Bob and Jean, Chucks and Butch’s families joined us for a weinie roast in the Miles 40 acres. Doug went home with Jean. Got up in the upper 60’s

alt text

Why I'm awesome

6 I love my passion on whatever subject captures my interest. Over the years those interests have included genealogy, gardening, history, etc.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 7 miles

stayed in calorie range

alt text

Did not buy any candy at the grocery store. I got cheese sticks, 100 calorie pack nuts, and grapes to snack on instead of candy.


Squidobarnez April 06, 2014

I love all of the farm talk, it makes me feel like I'm visiting with my dad's side of the family.

PB-buddy-huggies

LivingWaterCreek April 06, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.