Create in 1000 words

Revised: 08/12/2020 7:37 a.m.

  • Aug. 11, 2020, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It gets harder and harder to find pictures of things I’ve made that I haven’t shown you guys at some point in the past. I know I haven’t posted this one, because the receiver of this gift (wayyyy back in 2017) actually reads my journal and I didn’t want her to see it before Christmas. And by the time Christmas was over we had moved into the really dark days when J’s nephew died, and I never got back to sharing it.

So … this is needle felting of a 3-dimensional piece of art.

When I first made the sheep they did not look anything like sheep, J actually stated that they looked more like maggots. Um, ew. (Hahaha … I guess I could have said, ewe!) I found that by adding a bit of shadow underneath them and attaching their heads more securely to the bodies it resolved that issue. I think I also made them rounder. Whatever … I am still super pleased with the outcome of this project.

Not pleased enough to attempt another one, but one day I will.

alt text


Last updated August 12, 2020


Firebabe August 12, 2020

OMG that's freakin' adorable! Lookit the wee sheeps! That's a really neat concept, I've never seen anything like it. 🧡

Serin August 13, 2020

How remarkable. I saw a video talking about needle felting, but had no idea it could be taken to this level of detail.

The shadows on the sheep may have been antimaggot measures but they add tremendous dimensionality to it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.