Art or craft in 1000 words

  • Aug. 7, 2020, 10:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve been working on temari for awhile now. And even though I don’t make as many as I did when I was off on stay-at-home orders, I still enjoy trying new things with them.

I also made and sent out a temari to someone this week. I wanted to include a small bit about the significance of temari as well as information about the specific one I sent … but I got off topic while writing the card and didn’t realize the parts I forgot until after it was sealed for mailing. Oops!

Anyway, I’ve started incorporating beads into my temari. It’s definitely not traditional, but I love the outcomes.

alt text


Jigger August 07, 2020

That is outstanding. I love when you post pictures of your work.

Serin August 08, 2020

Holy cow that's beautiful!

I'd never heard of temari, but after a brief and confusing anime sidebar, it's been fascinating to see.

auburn_girl Serin ⋅ August 08, 2020

Hahahaha! Yes, you usually have to add another clarifying word to a temari search.

Firebabe Serin ⋅ August 10, 2020

I'm sorry, I'm giggling so hard right now. 😄

Calicakes August 08, 2020

So beautiful.

Firebabe August 10, 2020

That is gorgeous. The beads may not be traditional, but it feels like you've incorporated them flawlessly. 🧡

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.