Things to Come in That Coming of Age Story

  • April 6, 2014, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well it is really getting close to the end of the semester. I am so stressed about my grades. I have taken some pretty difficult classes this time. I am not really worried about failing...I am just worried about making C's. Having C's really does bring down your GPA.

On the plus side I am very excited to go home for the summer. I am going to live with my mother instead of my sister. I believe that my mom is making the effort to change and I really want to spend some time with her. I don't want to regret any decisions that I make in this life and I know that ignoring my mother would be one of them.

I get to see my friends back home again and hopefully we get to hang out a bit.

Ugh, the negative aspect of me going home is that I have to go back to work. I am really not looking forward to that at all. I hate my job. It is so fucking tedious, but I guess I should be grateful that I have a job to pay rent with.

I talked to my supervisor the other day about me coming back for work and he said he had a position for me, however he didn't have any 12 hour shift slots. Since I will only be working 8 hour shifts my checks will be cut in half. For this reason I will be taking a second job. I want to make sure that I will have enough money to take care of myself. I also want to buy my own car so I don't have to rely on my friends to drive me everywhere. I am just determined to be completely independent.

Well another plus of going home is of course BONNAROO!!! Whoo!!!! Man this years line up is great! The ones I am really excited to see are...(yeah this will be a fairly long list): Phoenix, The Flaming Lips, Cage the Elephant, Neutral Milk Hotel, Fitz and the Tantrums, Grouplove, Capital Cities, City and Colour, The Naked and Famous, Elton John, and wait for it...my favorite act this year...THE ARCTIC MONKEYS!!!!! I almost died when I heard they were coming!

Man this is just gonna be a great time. If you have never been to Bonnaroo I would suggest you come. It is such a chill and happy environment. I feel a sense of freedom that I don't feel anywhere else. I get to escape from life for a while. When I am there I am just another person who loves music. Nothing more.

I am gonna leave this entry on a good note and stop here. I hope everyone has a great week.


Last updated April 06, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.