Hedonistic music... in Prosebox Desert Island Discs

  • April 5, 2014, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay there's quite a lot of this in my life because I spent rather a lot of my teenage years misbehaving... But actually most of my musical choices for this category will be quite middle of the road - even whilst my other musical tastes are off the wall, most of my hedonistic exploits happened in either clubs or house parties where the populist will always out the DJ...

I love this because the beats when they kick in are very primal... I've actually sung this as an acoustic piece and it becomes this whole other thing - a much maligned artist and well worthy of a mention. but not terribly hedonistic in itself.

This one is much more fun - haven't we all had a night out like Trainspotting? No? Ah well maybe just those of us who partied in The Volcano before they knocked it down to build yet more luxury flats... Obviously they never actually played this in The Volcano because it was actually knocked down shortly after they filmed in there, but certainly spent many a night pilled out my head dancing to this in the cheesiest of clubs having a fabulous time.

This'll catapult me back to those days. I did used to have to be quite careful about playing it in the car but I happily have this on my ipod now.


Deleted user April 05, 2014

i love underworld! my favorite is "cups" from beaucoup fish.

Etoile Filante April 06, 2014

I love Underworld!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.