Photos in 1000 words

  • Aug. 2, 2020, 9:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been totally slacking on writing. I have 9 whole entries this year, a year when I should have been documenting all sorts of things to share with my future grandkids. But do I feel like writing? Not particularly. So I looked up some photo-a-day prompts and thought I would start there.

alt text

I begged Jason to go photograph Neowise in July. He agreed but said he was going to stay in the car because of the bugs. Turns out it was a beautiful, bug-free experience (other than a handful of fireflies passing over the fields). It was a wonderful evening where we talked and shared experiences under a gorgeous, star filled sky. It was one of the nicest evenings in a long time.


Last updated August 02, 2020


Jigger August 03, 2020

I did not get to see it in person, but that’s a really beautiful picture.

auburn_girl Jigger ⋅ August 03, 2020

It might still be visible. They said it would be into August, but gradually fading. We had to go out of the city to see it though.

Firebabe August 03, 2020

I love it. 🧡

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.