Autumn and Its Bonus. in Majimaze Musing!

  • April 5, 2014, 4:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

                                                  Hi there everyone!I am fine and do hope you all are too.I am still working out everything on this new journal,diary whatever! I guess I am slow to change, or don't write frequently enough.It is a perfect morning here and I just loved going out early with Taitai!The clocks went back last night and it was dayllight when I went out today!Same time,( I adjusted my clocks last night) totally different world!For the last 2 months I hae been walking in the dark!Interesting ,however, not a patch on my walk this morning.

                                         I walk early, before the traffic gets too bad.Around 6.30am.This morning was cool,birds singing,nobody around and the colours different as autumn is here.There are always flowers to pick and this morning was no exception.Many of you remarked on the beautiful pink lilies in Curious Gysy's photos.I picked several this morning.They are great for the house and last a week if you change the water halfway through.True autumn blooms ,they replace the hot colours and blues of the agapanthus and ginger  and annuals of summer..They are called 'Naked Ladies' here, for obvious reasons and are glorious.An autumn bonus!The next to come are the jasmines and I await their arrival eagerly!All the flowers I pick are from the roadside in the light industrial,semi residential area I stroll through.I never go up driveways or anything like that!My treat!

I feel for the people in the Solomon Islands.Floods and earthquakes and many dead and homeless.Such a disaster.These are very poor peole, with basic living and few luxuries.God look after them and comfort them as they start their recovery.I know quite a few families there and am hoping they are OK.My Dad spent his 2nd World War there,as a bomb loader and weather and recce pilot at Guadacanal ,based on an Island called Emarau, near Bouganville.He also helped start up a Kiwi concert party there.I have always felt a link with it as his stories and photos were so graphic.A dangerous job too,bomb loading and flying.I guess thats in a way why we went to Fiji where he died at 41, and is buried there and why I live on an Island as well.Also why I am of a thespian bent!!

                                    Autumn always heralds the cold of the winter months and I don't like winter.However one must live where there are weather changes and endure the aspects that are not to our liking.I am basically a summer person.Give me warmth anytime!However, at the moment we have warm days and cool nights and it is wonderful.

                I was suposed to be babysitting my grandies yesterday and last night and this morning, however, Penny decided at the last minutes,NOT to go away.The travel logistics were horrific and expensive and she will try again soon!She is such a good Mum and a great deal of the travel entailed waiting for trains and buses in the less salubrious areas  of Auckland.She is a solo Mum now and decided it was not responsible or safe.
                                        I'll finish this now and write

again in a few days.

                                                Lots of love and hugs and best luck to Polz in her performances,
                                                     And lots of love and God Bless,
                                                              Majimazexxxxxx

majimaze April 05, 2014

I am still having problems when I save so have zoomed this entry in order for you to read it more easily while I sort out the gremlin!xxxxxxx

majimaze April 06, 2014

Sorry about the entry AND the missing phone!!That is NOT good!Yes it is still a mystery about the entries.I am off to Library today and shopping tomorrow....Will chat soon and lotsa love and hugsxxx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.