GF Update in Health Journey

  • July 22, 2020, 7:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So it’s been about a week, and we are cruising right along. It’s interesting to me how my body changes when I have been gluten free for a little bit. That dreaded stomach pouch just almost instantly gets smaller, and my stomach a bit flatter even when I haven’t dropped much weight.

I’m at about 6 lbs lost, give or take, and I’m pretty sure my period should be arriving any minute, so we’ll see after that how things go.

Found a GF bread I like for toast in the AM - canyon bake house. It’s much tastier and easier to find in the stores than what I’d used in the past (Udi’s).

We did have Thai food the other night (with rice noodles)…lots of delicious carbs, but still gluten free.

Tim’s lost about 4 lbs., and of course, his gastric reflux is gone.

I have been working like crazy out back cutting back our trails…it is hard work but I enjoy myself. We hired a boy to help out now and then, so he and I were out there yesterday for about three hours. Guess that counts for exercise, right?

Well, that’s about it. Will update again soon.


Just Annie July 22, 2020

Yes, that counts as exercise!

AppleGirl Just Annie ⋅ July 22, 2020

I was soaked with sweat! Whew! Never did a shower and the pool feel so good.

Jinn July 30, 2020

That sounds like big exercise !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.