Blah blah blah in Another Open Diary refugee

  • April 4, 2014, 9:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talked to John a little bit this morning... he says don't stop taking your meds, don't try to push too hard, and we'll see about the gym membership next month. MAYBE we can swing it in a month or so... I guess I'll wait and see if I get any birthday money and put that towards it. There's no signup fee at this hospital (I paid $100 to start at Holy Cross.) My back's been screeching at me the last few days and I said 'I bet it's that time of the month' and sure enough, it's here like clockwork... I feel cruddy today, but that's just to be expected. ugh. What a JOY being female... well, that explains how down on myself I was yesterday, thanks hormones.

John's going to be working evenings all next week, so he expects he'll be gone from midday to 2am every day. Ugh again. I don't know what I'm going to feed him... I think I'll make him some oatmeal cookies that he can take to nibble on, and I'll have to come up with meals that he can stick in the microwave when he gets home. Maybe I'll go to bed early and get up and feed him when he gets home - I tend to wake up in the middle of the night anyway... He says that his gas for next week is going to cost $300(!!!), so we're too short on funds to buy takeout or packaged food... sigh. I have to get my blood tests done first thing in the morning, so they'll just have to wait for a week - I went online to try to book in this morning and the only timeslot they had left at Quest tomorrow was 11am. I can't fast that late, and I don't want to do the test tomorrow anyway. And I wanted to go to a different church on Sunday, but I'll have to put that on hold too - it's not fair to ask John to drive me up to Jensen Beach Sunday when he's going to be driving for hours every day next week... sigh. I think I'll go to the contemporary church fairly close to here and John can stay home. I'm going off the Episcopalian church - I do NOT like the attitude of their office volunteers one little bit. :(


Moglie americana April 04, 2014

Do you have a slow cooker? Slow cookers have saved my life more than once. as well as a casserole. a couple of meals one cooking session.

Everything Good Rebecca April 06, 2014

Glad you know what prompted the funk you were feeling. Also glad you two communicate so well especially regarding finances and realistic spending plans. hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.