7.20.20 in Adventures in Geocaching.

  • July 20, 2020, 1:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had to have Bobby go down to the post office with me and help this morning because I had one full blue IKEA bag, another reusable bag, plus a huge box to ship out today. 34 sales! And then I sent a huge box to Thredup as well. I’m sending them another one tomorrow.

When I went on Friday, I tried to mostly focus on finding things for Thredup. I think that is my plan from here on out. I will pick up things I really want to sell myself, like vintage or whatever. Then I’ll send everything else to TU. I am also going to slowly start going through my listed inventory and pull things that will do well on there. This way I’m lightening my inventory before we move, I’m not dumping a bunch of stuff at GW, and I’m still making money while we’re moving and things are getting settled.

Guys. We are at less than 7 months! WHAT.

Friday, I spent the day in KC.

Saturday, we got up and hit up a few estate sales. We also stopped into Habitat and I found a new couch! For $44. It’s in amazing shape.
alt text

alt text

I think it ties in well with our vintage couch we got earlier in the year
alt text

These older couch take up SO much less space too! None of those huge armrest on the sides. It’s great.

I need to get some work done, so I’ll leave with a picture of Coco and my porch!
alt text

Favorite place.
alt text


NeonLady July 20, 2020

That couch is in such great shape!

RomanTurtle July 22, 2020

Awww kitty!

Jinn July 31, 2020

I would definitely have to adopt Cocoa.
I like the couches!

KMARTIN527 Jinn ⋅ August 01, 2020

Thank you! We would have, but with moving and everything- it just seemed like too much to take on.

Jinn KMARTIN527 ⋅ August 01, 2020

So sad . I wish I lived closer , I would go get her . ❤️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.